The Bull's Head

 The Bull's Head recently underwent a major refurbishment by new owners Geronimo Inns

The new interior features lots of comfortable seating in the bar area and a new restaurant where the music room used to be. The music plays on though in a new room where the Stable Bistro used to be.

020 3437 0134 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. @BullsHeadLive

Journey Planner

 

Monday - Friday
12 midday - 11:00 p.m.

Saturday
12 midday -11:00 p.m.

Sunday
12:00 p.m. -10:00 p.m.

 

 

The Bull’s Head was established in 1684 as a hostelry. Being situated in Barnes, overlooking the River Thames, it made a perfect stopping off point for the many travellers to and from central London. In fact, our Restaurant, Nuay’s Thai, is still housed in the buildings which were the original stables for the horses of the many stagecoaches that passed through.

The Thames was in those days the life-blood of London and of the Pub. The now-fashionable leafy riverside suburb once featured wharves, where barges landed goods for the village. The Bull's Head would have been a favourite port of call for the many thirsty workers. Not surprisingly, when the wharves were closed, the pub began to decline. The building was completely rebuilt in 1845.

‘The Bull’, as it’s known by the locals, had various refurbishments and alterations in the late 19th century and now boasts a large central bar. It became a jazz venue in 1959.

 

28Jan
29Jan
Thu Jan 29 @20:00 -
Never The Bride
30Jan
31Jan
01Feb
01Feb
Sun Feb 01 @20:00 -
Rha Stranges Multidirectional
02Feb
03Feb
Tue Feb 03 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
04Feb
05Feb
Thu Feb 05 @20:00 -
Chico Chica
06Feb
Fri Feb 06 @20:00 -
Blues & Soul Patrol
07Feb
Sat Feb 07 @20:00 -
Zoe Francis & Jim Mullen
08Feb
08Feb
09Feb
10Feb
11Feb
12Feb
Thu Feb 12 @20:00 -
Alan Price
13Feb
14Feb
Sat Feb 14 @20:00 -
Katriona Taylor and her Band
15Feb
15Feb
16Feb
17Feb
Tue Feb 17 @20:00 -
The Humphrey Lyttelton Band
18Feb
19Feb
Thu Feb 19 @20:00 -
Groove Warriors
20Feb
Fri Feb 20 @20:00 -
Art Themen
21Feb
Sat Feb 21 @20:00 -
The Julian Fenton Quartet
22Feb
Sun Feb 22 @13:30 -
Barnes Blues Band
22Feb
Sun Feb 22 @20:00 -
'One For My Baby'
23Feb
24Feb
Tue Feb 24 @20:00 -
Momentum
25Feb
26Feb
Thu Feb 26 @20:00 -
Zoot Money
27Feb
Fri Feb 27 @20:00 -
Soul Sugar
28Feb
Sat Feb 28 @20:00 -
The Peter King Quartet
01Mar
Sun Mar 01 @20:00 -
Zena James
03Mar
Tue Mar 03 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
04Mar
07Mar
Sat Mar 07 @20:00 -
Harry Allen

Read 16054 times
Text Size