The Bull's Head

 The Bull's Head recently underwent a major refurbishment by new owners Geronimo Inns

The new interior features lots of comfortable seating in the bar area and a new restaurant where the music room used to be. The music plays on though in a new room where the Stable Bistro used to be.

020 3437 0134 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. @BullsHeadLive

Journey Planner

 

Monday - Friday
12 midday - 11:00 p.m.

Saturday
12 midday -11:00 p.m.

Sunday
12:00 p.m. -10:00 p.m.

 

 

The Bull’s Head was established in 1684 as a hostelry. Being situated in Barnes, overlooking the River Thames, it made a perfect stopping off point for the many travellers to and from central London. In fact, our Restaurant, Nuay’s Thai, is still housed in the buildings which were the original stables for the horses of the many stagecoaches that passed through.

The Thames was in those days the life-blood of London and of the Pub. The now-fashionable leafy riverside suburb once featured wharves, where barges landed goods for the village. The Bull's Head would have been a favourite port of call for the many thirsty workers. Not surprisingly, when the wharves were closed, the pub began to decline. The building was completely rebuilt in 1845.

‘The Bull’, as it’s known by the locals, had various refurbishments and alterations in the late 19th century and now boasts a large central bar. It became a jazz venue in 1959.

 

07Jul
Tue Jul 07 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
09Jul
Thu Jul 09 @20:00 -
Alan Price
14Jul
21Jul
Tue Jul 21 @20:00 -
The Humphrey Lyttelton Band
23Jul
Thu Jul 23 @20:00 -
Groove Warriors
24Jul
Fri Jul 24 @20:00 -
Art Themen
25Jul
Sat Jul 25 @20:00 -
The Peter King Quartet
26Jul
Sun Jul 26 @13:30 -
Barnes Blues Band
27Jul
28Jul
30Jul
Thu Jul 30 @20:00 -
Never The Bride
31Jul
04Aug
Tue Aug 04 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
08Aug
Sat Aug 08 @20:00 -
Katriona Taylor and her Band
09Aug
11Aug
13Aug
Thu Aug 13 @20:00 -
Alan Price
18Aug
Tue Aug 18 @20:00 -
The Humphrey Lyttelton Band
20Aug
Thu Aug 20 @20:00 -
Groove Warriors
21Aug
Fri Aug 21 @20:00 -
Art Themen
25Aug
Tue Aug 25 @20:00 -
Momentum
27Aug
Thu Aug 27 @20:00 -
Zoot Money
28Aug
Fri Aug 28 @20:00 -
Soul Sugar'd

Read 19322 times
Text Size