The Bull's Head

 The Bull's Head has now re-opened after a major refurbishment by new owners Geronimo Inns

The new interior features lots of comfortable seating in the bar area and a new restaurant where the music room used to be. The music plays on though in a new room where the Stable Bistro used to be.

020 3437 0134 @BullsHeadLive

Journey Planner

 

Monday - Friday
12 midday - 11:00 p.m.

Saturday
12 midday -11:00 p.m.

Sunday
12:00 p.m. -10:00 p.m.

 

 

The Bull’s Head was established in 1684 as a hostelry. Being situated in Barnes, overlooking the River Thames, it made a perfect stopping off point for the many travellers to and from central London. In fact, our Restaurant, Nuay’s Thai, is still housed in the buildings which were the original stables for the horses of the many stagecoaches that passed through.

The Thames was in those days the life-blood of London and of the Pub. The now-fashionable leafy riverside suburb once featured wharves, where barges landed goods for the village. The Bull's Head would have been a favourite port of call for the many thirsty workers. Not surprisingly, when the wharves were closed, the pub began to decline. The building was completely rebuilt in 1845.

‘The Bull’, as it’s known by the locals, had various refurbishments and alterations in the late 19th century and now boasts a large central bar. It became a jazz venue in 1959.

 

30Jul
31Jul
Thu Jul 31 @20:30 -
Geoff Castle Trio
01Aug
Fri Aug 01 @20:00 -
Rich Laughlin
02Aug
04Aug
05Aug
Tue Aug 05 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
06Aug
07Aug
Thu Aug 07 @20:30 -
Out of the Loop
08Aug
Fri Aug 08 @20:00 -
The Groove Warriors
09Aug
Sat Aug 09 @20:00 -
Sara Spade & The Noisy Boys
11Aug
12Aug
13Aug
14Aug
Thu Aug 14 @20:00 -
Alan Price
15Aug
Fri Aug 15 @20:30 -
Xtatic with Paul Carmichael
16Aug
17Aug
18Aug
Mon Aug 18 @20:00 -
Stevie Smith Blues Experience
19Aug
Tue Aug 19 @20:00 -
The Humphrey Lyttelton Band
20Aug
21Aug
Thu Aug 21 @20:00 -
Simon Spillett Quartet
22Aug
Fri Aug 22 @20:00 -
Art Themen
23Aug
Sat Aug 23 @20:00 -
The Peter King Quartet
25Aug
27Aug
28Aug
Thu Aug 28 @20:00 -
The Blues Ghosts
29Aug
Fri Aug 29 @20:00 -
Soul Sugar
31Aug
Sun Aug 31 @13:30 -
Barnes Blues Band
01Sep
02Sep
Tue Sep 02 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
08Sep
09Sep
11Sep
Thu Sep 11 @20:00 -
Alan Price
12Sep
Fri Sep 12 @20:00 -
Katriona Taylor and her Band
14Sep
15Sep
16Sep
Tue Sep 16 @20:00 -
The Humphrey Lyttelton Band
19Sep
Fri Sep 19 @20:00 -
Art Themen
21Sep
Sun Sep 21 @20:00 -
Lydia Garrow
22Sep
26Sep
27Sep
Sat Sep 27 @20:00 -
The Peter King Quartet
28Sep
Sun Sep 28 @13:30 -
Barnes Blues Band
28Sep
29Sep
30Sep
05Oct
Sun Oct 05 @13:00 -
Cardinal Vaughan Big Band
06Oct
07Oct
Tue Oct 07 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
09Oct
Thu Oct 09 @20:00 -
Alan Price
13Oct
Mon Oct 13 @20:00 -
Erja Lyytinen
14Oct
16Oct
Thu Oct 16 @20:00 -
Salena Jones
18Oct
20Oct
Mon Oct 20 @20:00 -
Cherry Lee Mewis
21Oct
Tue Oct 21 @20:00 -
The Humphrey Lyttelton Band
24Oct
Fri Oct 24 @20:00 -
Art Themen
25Oct
Sat Oct 25 @20:00 -
The Peter King Quartet
26Oct
Sun Oct 26 @13:30 -
Barnes Blues Band
27Oct
31Oct
Fri Oct 31 @20:00 -
Soul Sugar
04Nov
Tue Nov 04 @20:30 -
Stealing Dan & Don
13Nov
Thu Nov 13 @20:00 -
Alan Price
14Nov
Fri Nov 14 @20:00 -
Katriona Taylor and her Band
18Nov
Tue Nov 18 @20:00 -
The Humphrey Lyttelton Band
21Nov
Fri Nov 21 @20:00 -
Art Themen
22Nov
Sat Nov 22 @20:00 -
The Peter King Quartet
26Nov
28Nov
30Nov
Sun Nov 30 @13:30 -
Barnes Blues Band

Read 13635 times
Text Size